visionary loser

an alternative to ennui

New beginnings

2016 has been a ride thus far and I have no intention of stopping.

I started the year off in a romantic relationship with my best friend. We celebrated our year anniversary on February 22 and broke up March 7. It was tough and I experienced my first heartbreak – it was excruciating. Hugging yourself to keep from breaking terribly into many tiny pieces… But it was the right thing to do.

I finished a three-ish month long internship for a post-production editing company in the downtown core. My life consisted of waking at 6:30AM, commuting for nearly 1 hr on the most frustrating of transit systems, working a 9.5 hr day, trudging home, and eating showering sleeping. Repeat. It was exhausting, but I loved it!

I’m 23 now and over a week into my first real job. And by real, I mean, an adult job with benefits and everything. Quite exciting.

I also started seeing someone new…

Damn, time moves quick. It’s April already and the weather wants me to take a step back –

why is there snow on the ground?

Comments are closed.

